I Choose Someone Like the King of the Corner

Choose for what? Well, if you would stop butting in for a minute I might tell you. Or I could launch into something of a rant demanding that you keep your nose out of my business. You know, in spite of the fact that I’ve boldly declared for all the world to see that I’m choosing someone for a thing to be proclaimed at a later date. Maybe I’m ramping up to something interesting, perhaps I’m wasting everyone’s time with a whole lot of nothing or it’s relatively possible that I’m vamping until I get a vague idea of what I’m talking about.

Who is the king of the corner? What corner? Everyone has to seize their own little slice of territory. It makes them feel powerful, important and in their very personal space they can proclaim whatever they want about their sovereignty. They can’t trace a bloodline back across millennia or produce any supposedly sacred object of office but you can’t say their delightful tinfoil hat doesn’t mean anything at all. Anyway, I don’t want to choose them per se, just someone who has a flavour of their fervour and imagination. But minus the rambling mania and the rather pungent smell.

Together, I and my comrade in arms who resembles the type to stake their claim to a very small kingdom (who doesn’t overstep their bounds. We’re not talking about annexing Crimea or the Sudetenland or anything of that magnitude) will make our mark on the world. I’ll set my very own minion free to cause a little bit of mayhem and then swoop in like the courageous heroine I am. Or a different plan that doesn’t paint me as a sociopath with slightly less than stellar or even slapdash planning skills. Maybe it’s an empowerment drive for the homeless. Stay tuned. Or don’t, I’m not the boss of you.

Song choices courtesy of: Ramin Djiwadi, Adele and Coco and the Butterfields

Leave a Reply

