These Photographs Surprise Kylo Ren

At first I thought I’d grown unused to having to wait for things. Then I remembered television. The long summer is well and truly over and the shows I keep up with are returning to the weekly schedules and I’ll continue for the next nine months or so to be on tenterhooks to see how the early days of the reign of Queen Cersei pan out. So yes, I’m more than prepared to stand by for the delivery of content that I enjoy.

But when it comes I know it’ll be parcelled out in satisfying chunks or arrive as a glorious glut thanks to Netflix or similar providers. The truth is, it’s been a while since I’ve been invested in a film series. Especially one that doesn’t have reading material to support it. I got to sit in the cinema as a smug book reader peeking glances at companions who might not have known that Katniss’s little sister was going to get blown to high heaven. Or that Harry wasn’t actually going to stay dead. Oh, spoilers.

But Star Wars is different. I may have read a potential plot summary on Reddit (and regret doing so. I’m hoping it’s not true because it was a little disappointing) and I may not be all that invested (I’ll go to see it of course but probably not in the first week or so after it’s out). However, I don’t know what’s going to happen and it’s been a little while since the last release and it’s something of a wait until the next.

It’s fine though, I’ve explored the internet for my very own choice portions of gossip. Kylo Ren, or Ben Solo as he prefers not to be called, discovered a cache of photos that disturbed him. You know how stomach churning teenagers have a penchant for endless selfies? He did not want to see his grandparents canoodling in such an enthusiastic fashion. Ooh, you know what, I’m looking forward far more to the Fantastic Beasts series even though it’ll throw up similar problems. C’est la vie.

Song choices courtesy of: Snow Patrol, the Axis of Awesome and John Williams

Leave a Reply

